Skip to Content

Tuesday, September 26th, 2017

Pakistan Cricket Board announcement: Schedule of Sri Lankan tour to Pakistan

Be First!

Lahore, August 02, 2013 (PPI-OT): Sri Lanka shall be playing a full cricket series against Pakistan in its return bilateral tour 2013-14, which the Pakistan Cricket Board is hosting in the United Arab Emirates – with Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah being the venues.

The tour itinerary has been approved after consultation between the Pakistan Cricket Board and its Sri Lankan counterpart.

The tour commences on December 7, 2013 with the arrival of the Sri Lankan squad at Dubai, and shall continue through to January 21, 2014. The rubber consists of Two Twenty20, Five ODIs and Three Test matches.

Following is the complete itinerary:
DATE                 SCHEDULE
7 Dec (Sat)       Sri Lanka Arrive                         DUBAI
8 Dec (Sun)       Pakistan V AFG T20                       TBC
11 Dec (Wed)      1st T20 (DXB)                            DUBAI
13 Dec (Fri)      2nd T20 (DXB)                            DUBAI
18 Dec (Wed)      1st ODI (SHA)                            SHARJAH
20 Dec (Fri)      2nd ODI (DXB)                            DUBAI
22 Dec (Sun)      3rd ODI (SHA)                            SHARJAH
23 Dec ( Mon)
25 Dec (Wed)      4th ODI (AD)                             ABU DHABI
27 Dec (Fri)      5th ODI (AD)                             ABU DHABI
28 Dec (Sat)
31 Dec (Tue)      1st Test Day 1 (DUBAI)                   DUBAI
1 Jan (Wed)       1st Test Day 2 (DXB)                     DUBAI
2 Jan ( Thu)      1st Test Day 3 (DXB)                     DUBAI
3 Jan (Fri)       1st Test Day 4 (DXB)                     DUBAI
4 Jan (Sat)       1st Test Day 5 (DXB)                     DUBAI
5 Jan (Sun)
8 Jan (Wed)       2nd Test Day 1 (ABU DHABI)               ABU DHABI
9 Jan (Thu)       2nd Test Day 2 (AD)                      ABU DHABI
10 Jan (Fri)      2nd Test Day 3 (AD)                      ABU DHABI
11 Jan (Sat)      2nd Test Day 4 (AD)                      ABU DHABI
12 Jan (Sun)      2nd Test Day 5 (AD)                      ABU DHABI
13 Jan (Mon)      
16 Jan (Thu)      3rd Test Day 1 (SHARJAH)                 SHAARJAH
17 Jan (Fri)      3rd Test Day 2 (SHA)                     SHA
18 Jan (Sat)      3rd Test Day 3 (SHA)                     SHA
19 Jan (Sun)      3rd Test Day 4 (SHA)                     SHA
20 Jan (Mon)      3rd Test Day 5 (SHA)                     SHA
21 Jan (Tue)      Sri Lanka Depart

For more information, contact:
Nadeem Sarwar
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860

Previous
Next

Leave a Reply