Skip to Content

Wednesday, October 27th, 2021

24th Investiture Ceremony of the Students Council held at Capital Development Authority Model School

Be First!

Islamabad: The Capital Development Authority (CDA) would involve school children in the campaign for conservation of environment and recently launched Anti-Litter Drive – 2011 as they are the role model and the catalysts for the change.

This was stated by the Chairman CDA, Imtiaz Inayat Elahi while addressing the 24th Investiture Ceremony of the Students Council here at CDA Model School. The newly elected student’s council of CDA Model School took oath on this occasion Chairman CDA Imtiaz Inayat Elahi administered the oath.

The Chairman CDA said that children can help inculcate the habits of cleanliness and conservation in the minds of their elders. He said that he has written a letter to all the residents of the city to seek the participation for keeping the Federal Capital clean. He would also write to all the education institutions for seeking their help to make this campaign a success.

Imtiaz Inayat Elahi advised the students to work devotedly and perform their duties vigilantly for the betterment of the school. He emphasized on the importance to maintain beauty and serenity of the capital city. He advised the students to contribute actively in the efforts of keeping the environment of Islamabad clean.

Arfa Irfan was elected as the president of the Students Council while Nawal Rashid was elected as a general Secretary. Ramsha Fayyaz and Shiza Masood were elected as the presidents of Razia Sultana House and Noor Jehan House respectively. Muattar Zehra and Sumayya Khurshid were elected as general secretaries.

In Junior Section Imtisal Hussain, Tayyaba Zahid and Wareesha Azad were elected as presidents of Jinnah House, Nishter House and Iqbal House respectively. Arzu Fatima, Rida Fatima and Aymen Amjad were elected as general secretaries. Huma Noor Shiekh Farhad, Amal Ahsan, Wahajj Khalid, Tayyaba Majid, Huzaifa Ismail, Kainaat Agha, Imran Khurshid, Sadaf Inam, Nimra Khan, Manahil Ajaz, Aatiqa Khan and Shaista Sohail were elected as Class Representatives.

For more information, contact:
Public Relations Directorate
Capital Development Authority (CDA)
Main Office, G-7/4, Islamabad
Tel: +9251 925 2614


Leave a Reply