Skip to Content

Tuesday, September 22nd, 2020

50th Annual General Meeting of the Chamber

Be First!

Karachi: The 50th Annual General Meeting of the Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry was held today, at Chambers Auditorium, Karachi.

The meeting started with the outgoing President in the chair and during the meeting the charge was handed over to the newly elected President Mian Abrar Ahmed who chaired the concluding session.

Earlier, Secretary General of KCCI, S. M. H. Rizvi announced the results of members of the Managing Committee as well as office bearers.

The following nominees of the Businessmen Group were declared elected unopposed, Mian Abrar Ahmed, President; Mr. Younus Muhammad Bashir, Senior Vice President and Mr. Zia Ahmed Khan, Vice President.

Mr. Shamim Ahmed Firpo, Mr. Muhammad Ibrahim Kasumbi, Mr. Nasir Mehmood, Mr. Abdul Basit, Qazi Zahid Hussain, Mr. Akhtar Jameel Rehmani, Mr. Asif Abdul Majeed, Mr. Rehan Qaiser, Mr. Khurram Khalil Nanitalwala, Mr. Rizwan Abdul Razzak, Mr. Asif Shaikh Javaid and Mr. Muhammad Bilal Sheikh, Members of Managing Committee.

The General Body, in addition to the confirmation of minutes of last year’s AGM, adopted the Annual Report, approved the accounts and appointed auditor for the current year 2011-12.

For more information, contact:
M. Shafiq Baig
Public Relations Officer
Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI)
Aiwan-e-Tijarat Road,
Shahrah-e-Liaquat, Karachi-74000
Tel: +9221 9921 8001 -09
Fax: +9221 9921 8010


Leave a Reply