Skip to Content

Sunday, February 18th, 2018
Home / Archive by Category "Official News" (Page 3305)

Category Archives: Official News

Pakistan Cricket Board has formed committee to look into Haider issue

Lahore: PCB confirms receipt of a response from Zulqarnain Haider to the letter of explanation of PCB dated 6th December 2010. In accordance with the PCB (Conduct of Disciplinary Proceedings) Policy 2007, PCB has formed a Disciplinary Committee comprising of the following: 1. Mr. Sultan Rana – Director Domestic Cricket [Chairman] 2. Col (R) Wasim Ahmed – Security Manager [Member] 3. Kh. Mohammad Awais – Manager Estates [Member] The Committee will be assisted by Legal Advisor PCB Mr. Taffazul Rizvi. […]

Central Contracts Awarded to Women Cricketers

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board announces the list of Women Cricketers who got the PCB Central Contract for the calendar year 2011. Women Cricket over the years has transformed into a professional sport, which requires full time commitment and a professional approach to the game. With professionalism, there arises a need of compensation. Over the past couple of years, Pakistan Women Cricket Team has shown a gradual but positive progress and on the basis of their recent historic achievement of winning […]

Chief Justice of Pakistan Administers Oath to Justice Javed Iqbal

Islamabad: Honourable Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, Chief Justice of Pakistan administered the oath of the office to Honourable Mr. Justice Javed Iqbal, Judge Supreme Court of Pakistan, as Acting Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan in a simple but dignified ceremony. Honourable Judges of the Supreme Court of Pakistan, Attorney General for Pakistan, Secretary Election Commission of Pakistan, Prominent Lawyers and Law Officers also attended the ceremony. Dr. Faqir Hussain, Registrar Supreme Court of Pakistan conducted the proceedings of oath […]

Minister Directs Disconnection of Defaulters and Ban on Transfers/Postings

Islamabad: Federal Minister for Water and Power, Syed Naveed Qamar has asked all the power distribution companies (DISCOs) to start recoveries campaign and disconnect the electricity connection of the defaulters. He also asked the DISCOs to compile the consumer’s classification data and submit it to the Ministry within two days. He made these directions while presiding over meeting of the CEOs of DISCOs held here today in the ministry. The Minister imposed immediate ban on transfers’ postings of all categories […]

President Reconstitutes National Economic Council

Islamabad: President Asif Ali Zardari today on the advice of the Prime Minister has reconstituted the National Economic Council (NEC) under Article 156(1) of the Constitution. The reconstituted NEC would now consist of Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan, Federal Minister for Communication, Ch. Ahmed Mukhtar, Federal Minister for Defense, Dr. Abdul Hafeez Sheikh, Federal Minister for Finance, Revenue Planning and Development, Economic Affairs and Statistics, and Mir Changez Khan Jamali, Federal Minister for Science and Technology as the members representing the […]

Japanese ambassador calls on President

Islamabad: Japanese Ambassador in Pakistan Mr. Hiroshi Oe today called on President Asif Ali Zardari at the Aiwan-e-Sadr. Matters relating to Pak-Japan bilateral relations, mutual cooperation in various areas with particular focus on the promotion of trade and investment between the two countries were discussed during the meeting. The President recalled his visit to Japan in February this year and said that the two countries needed to follow up the implementation of the decisions made by the leadership of the […]

President administers oath to Dr. Asim Hussain as Federal Minister

Islamabad: President Asif Ali Zardari on Tuesday administered oath to Senator Dr. Asim Hussain as Federal Minister at a ceremony held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr. The oath-taking ceremony was attended among others by Senator A. Rehman Malik, Federal Minister for Interior, Sardar Latif Khan Khosa, Governor Punjab, Mr. M. Salman Faruqui, Secretary General, Chaudhry Imtiaz Safdar Waraich, Senator Syeda Sughra Imam, Senator Faisal Raza Abadi, MNAs Ms Fouzia Habib and Ms Farhnaz Ispahani and other high officials. For more information, contact: […]