Skip to Content

Chief Justice of Pakistan nominate Justice Rahmat Hussain Jafferi as member Judicial Commission of Pakistan

Be First!

Islamabad, December 14, 2012 (PPI-OT): The Hon Chief Justice of Pakistan/Chairman, Judicial Commission of Pakistan has nominated Mr. Justice Rahmat Hussain Jafferi, Former Judge, Supreme Court of Pakistan as member of the Judicial Commission of Pakistan under Article 175A(2)(iii) of the Constitution for a period of two years w.e.f. 10.12.2012 in place of Mr. Justice Ch. Ijaz Ahmed, whose tenure as member ended on 3.11.2012.

The said nomination has been made in consultation with the four members of the Commission i.e. Mr. Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani, Mr. Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk, Mr. Justice Jawwad S. Khawaja and Mr. Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali and notification in this regard has been issued on 10.12.2012.

Further, the nomination of Mr. Kamran Murtaza, ASC made by the Balochistan Bar Council as member of the Commission under Article 175A(5)(iv) of the Constitution for a period of two years in place of Mr. Muhammad Kamran Mulakhail whose tenure expired on 3.11.2012, has also been notified by the Commission.

For more information, contact:
Shahid Hussain Kamboyo
Public Relations Officer
Supreme Court of Pakistan
Tel: +9251 920 4184
Fax: +9251 920 1001


Leave a Reply