Skip to Content

Moon Star Panel wins Karachi Stock Exchange Central Bargaining Agent bi-Annual election

Be First!
by February 27, 2013 General

Karachi, February 27, 2013 (PPI-OT): The bi-annual election of KSE CBA Union was held on Thursday, February 21, 2013, to elect CBA for the next term 2013-2014, commencing from 22nd February 2013.

Two parties contested for the election Moon Star Penal and Book Pen Penal for the position of President, General Secretary, VP-I, VP-II, Joint Secretary, Finance Secretary, Press Secretary and 8 members for managing Committee.

All the candidates of Moon Star Penal were declared as successful. Mr. Abdul Qadir President, Mr. Muhammad Mohibullah-General Secretary, Mr. Sardar M. Shafique, V.P.I, Muhammad Saleem, V.P.II, Mr. Abdullah Qasim, Joint Secretary, Mr. Muhammad Anwar Sabir, Finance Secretary, Syed Muhammad Pervaz Press Secretary, 8 Members of Managing Committee are Mr. Aslam, Mr. Afzal Rana, Mr. Amin Sattar, Mr. Farooq Azam, Syed Atif Manzoor, Mr. M. Farooq Qureshi, Mr. M. Arif Sattar and Mr. Majid Ali Khan.

The new CBA union will take the oath / charge from 4th March, 2013. The workers of the Moon Star Penal were very happy as their penal has been elected once again; workers distributed the sweets to all who were present in the camp. Mr. Muhammad Mohibullah the new of the union has assured the workers of the Exchange that he will fight for the workers’ rights.

The election commissioners were Mr. Tanveer, General Secretary of Pakistan Workers Federation (PWF) – Karachi Region, Mr. Moosa Khan, Education Secretary of Pakistan Workers Federation (PWF) – Karachi Region, Mr. Fazal Raheem Member (PWF) and Mr. Muhammad Yousuf Dalia, Sub Agent.

For more information, contact:
S. Munawar Ali
Senior Manager
Public Relations
Karachi Stock Exchange
Tel: (92-21) 111-001122
Fax: (92-21) 3241 0825, (92-21) 3241 5136


Leave a Reply