Skip to Content

Monday, September 24th, 2018

National Assembly Speaker Chairs Meeting of National Assembly Finance Committee

Be First!

Islamabad: Speaker National Assembly Dr. Fehmida Mirza chaired a meeting of the National Assembly Finance Committee in Parliament House, today.

After discussion, the Committee approved expenditure of Rs.24.26 million and Rs.4.04 million incurred on the outgoing/incoming parliamentary delegations and outgoing delegations of Kashmir Committee, respectively.

The Committee also approved the expenditure incurred on purchase of tyres and repair of Hino buses and other vehicles amounting to Rs.0.4 million meant for providing pick and drop facility to the staff of the Secretariat. The Committee also approved the writing-off loss of Rs.1.52 million on account of 2-vehicles stolen in year 2006.

Both the vehicles were under use of former Chairmen Standing Committees and despite efforts by the police, the vehicles could not be recovered. The Committee was also consulted for continuation of various posts in the Secretariat in BS-17 to BS-21 which was agreed upon.

The meeting was attended by MNAs Mrs. Asma Arbab Alamgir, Mrs. Yasmeen Rehman, Rana Tanvir Hussain, Mrs. Bushra Rehman, Mufti Ajmal Khan, Mr. Saeed Ahmad Zafar, Begum Ishrat Ashraf, Malik Ibrar Ahmad, Mr. Noor-ul-Haq Qadri, Secretary National Assembly, Additional Secretary M/o Finance and other senior officers of National Assembly Secretariat.

For more information, contact:
Karamat Hussain Niazi
National Assembly of Pakistan
Parliament House, Islamabad
Tel: +9251 922 1082 -83
Fax: +9251 922 1106


Leave a Reply