Skip to Content

Pakistan Oilfields Limited’s election of directors

Be First!

Karachi: Pursuant to Section 178(4) of the Companies Ordinance, 1984, members are hereby notified that the following persons have filed with the Company notice of their intention to offer themselves for election as Director of the Company at the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Company scheduled to be held at 10:00 a.m. on Monday, June 20, 2011 at Morgah Club, Morgah, Rawalpindi at which seven (7) Directors are to be elected:

1. Dr. Ghaith R. Pharaon
2. Mr. Laith G. Pharaon
3. Mr. Wael G. Pharaon
4. Mr. Shuaib A. Malik
5. Mr. Arif Kemal
6. Mr. Abdus Sattar
7. Mr. Bilal Ahmad Khan
8. Mr. Haroon Ihsan Piracha
9. Mr. Nihal Cassim

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves for election is more than seven (7), the number fixed by the Board of Directors under Section 178(1) of the Companies Ordinance 1984, therefore, election of Directors will be held in the aforementioned Extra- Ordinary General Meeting for the next three year period.

For more information, contact:
Syed Khalid Nafees Zaidi
Company Secretary
Pakistan Oilfields Limited
P.O.L. House, Morgah,
Rawalpindi 46600 Pakistan
Tel: +9251 5487589-97(9 Lines)
Fax: +9251 5487598-99(2 Lines)


Leave a Reply