Skip to Content

Polling of by-election in NA 221 Nagarparkar underway

by February 21, 2021 General

Polling for by-election in the National Assembly constituency, NA 221 Nagarparkar is underway and will continue till 5pm.

According to Election Commission, twelve candidates are contesting the election.

The seat had fallen vacant after the death of PPP, MNA Noor Mohammad Shah Jilani.

Meanwhile, Chief Election Commissioner Sikander Sultan Raja has directed the officials concerned to take strict action in case of violation of code of conduct in bye-election of NA-221 Tharparkar-I.

According to Election Commission of Pakistan, he also directed the Provincial Election Commissioner, Chief Secretary Sindh, Inspector General Police Sindh and local administration to ensure holding of election in free, fair and transparent manner.

Source: Radio Pakistan