Skip to Content

Premier Insurance Limited’s election of directors – 2011

Be First!

Karachi: As required under the “KSE” Listing Regulations, we enclose a copy of our Notice dated June 20, 2011 the contents of which are self-explanatory. Please note that the said Notice will be published on June 20, 2011 in one URDU and one ENGLISH widely-circulated daily newspapers of Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad as required under the provisions of relevant Sections of the Companies Ordinance, 1984.

Election of Directors

In pursuance of Section 178 (4) of the Companies Ordinance 1984, the members of the Company are notified that the following persons have filed with the Company notices of their intention to offer themselves for election as Directors at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company scheduled to be held on June 27, 2011.

1. Syed Arshad Ali.
2. Mr. Khalid Bashir
3. Mr. Zahid Bashir
4. Mr. Imran Maqbool
5. Mr. Nadeem Maqbool
6. Mr. Shams Rafi
7. Mr. Fakhir Rahman

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected is not more than the number of Directors fixed under sub-section (1) of Section 178 of the Companies Ordinance 1984, therefore, the above named candidates shall be deemed to be elected as Directors at the above referred Extraordinary General Meeting.

For more information, contact:
Afroz Quraishi
Company Secretary
Premier Insurance Limited
5th Floor, State Life Building No. 2A,
Wallace Road, P.O. Box No. 4140,
Karachi-74000, Pakistan.
Tel: +9221 3241 6331-4
Fax: +9221 3241 6572


Leave a Reply