Skip to Content

Tuesday, October 23rd, 2018

President confers 70 Military and 84 Civil Awards upon various personalities from different walks of life for their meritorious services in different fields on the occasion of Pakistan Day

Be First!

Islamabad, March 23, 2016 (PPI-OT): President Mamnoon Hussain has conferred 70 Military and 84 Civil Awards upon various personalities from different walks of life for their meritorious services in different fields on the occasion of Pakistan Day in a special Investiture Ceremony held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr on Wednesday.

The awards in Military categories included Hilal-i-Imtiaz (Military) HI (M) (34), Sitara-i-Basalat (Military) SBt (35) and Tamgha-i-Basalat (01).

The Awards in Civil categories included Nishan-i-Imtiaz (3), Hilal-i-Shuja’at (1), Hilal-i-Imtiaz (2), Sitara-i-Shuja’at (6), Sitara-i-Imtiaz (17), President’s Award for Pride of Performance (8), Tamgha-i-Shuja’at (40), and Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (7). The recipients of National Awards (Civil) also included 06 foreign nationals from Sri Lanka, Saudi Arabia, USA, Switzerland and France.

The investiture ceremony was attended by Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif, Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman, Ministers, parliamentarians, diplomats, high civil and military officials, and people belonging to different walks of life. Following are the recipients of Military and Civil awards:



S. No    Rank and Name


1.       Air Marshal Muhammad Ashfaque Arain
2.       Air Marshal Asad Abdur Rehman Khan Lodhi
3.       Air Marshal Rashid Kamal
4.       Lt Gen Syed Mohammad Imran Majeed
5.       Rear Admiral Iftikhar Ahmed Qureshi
6.       Rear Admiral Imtiaz Ahmed
7.       Air Vice Marshal Junaid Ahmed Siddiqui
8.       Rear Admiral Nasir Mahmood
9.       Rear Admiral Syed Hasan Nasir Shah
10.      Rear Admiral Kaleem Shaukat
11.      Maj Gen Muhammad Ahmad
12.      Maj Gen Umar Farooq Burki
13.      Maj Gen Qaiser Anees Khurram
14.      Maj Gen Sarfraz Sattar
15.      Maj Gen Akhtar Jamil Rao
16.      Maj Gen Naseer Ali Khan
17.      Maj Gen Muhammad Irshad
18.      Maj Gen Muhammad Shafiq
19.      Maj Gen Muhammad Samrez Salik
20.      Maj Gen Muhammad Ajmal Iqbal
21.      Maj Gen Abid Mumtaz
22.      Rear Admiral Abdul Aleem
23.      Maj Gen Farhat Abbas Sani
24.      Maj Gen Shahzad Naeem Qureshi
25.      Maj Gen Jamil Masud
26.      Maj Gen Nadeem Raza
27.      Maj Gen Mushtaq Ahmad Faisal
28.      Maj Gen Humayan Aziz
29.      Maj Gen Iftikhar Aamir
30.      Maj Gen Aftab Khan
31.      Maj Gen Muhammad Naeem Ashraf
32.      Maj Gen Anwar Ul Haq Chaudhry
33.      Maj Gen Muhammad Afzal
34.      Maj Gen Viqar Ahmed Khan


S. No    Rank and Name

         SITARA-I-BASALAT (35)

1.       Air Commodore Shafqat Mushtaq (Shaheed)
2.       Wing Commander Aatir Mehboob
3.       Maj Jalal ud Din (Shaheed)
4.       Wing Commander Khurram Samad (Shaheed)
5.       Maj Zahid Iqbal (Shaheed)
6.       Maj Wasif Hussain Shah (Shaheed)
7.       Maj Gulfam Hussain (Shaheed)
8.       Capt Muhammad Qasim Zia (Shaheed)
9.       Capt Hafeez Ahmad
10.      Capt Zahid Ali
11.      Capt Akash Aftab Rabbani (Shaheed)
12.      DSR Muhammad Jahangir Khan
13.      Sub Muhammad Jahangir Ahmed (Shaheed)
14.      N/Sub Mufti
15.      N/Sub Allah Bux (Shaheed)
16.      Hav Muhammad Shahid (Shaheed)
17.      Hav Muhammad Wafa (Shaheed)
18.      Hav Masood Khan (Shaheed)
19.      Hav Zahoor Ahmed
20.      Sna-IV Muhammad Irshad (Shaheed), Pak Navy
21.      Nk Irfan Ullah (Shaheed)
22.      Nk Fida Ullah Khan (Shaheed)
23.      Nk Sabir Hussain (Shaheed)
24.      Nk Muhammad Zaka Ullah (Shaheed)
25.      Sep Zeshan Amjad (Shaheed)
26.      Sep Imtiaz Ahmed (Shaheed)
27.      Sep Saleem Ullah (Shaheed)
28.      Sep Adeel Ahmed
29.      Sep Dil Murad Shar (Shaheed)
30.      Sep Gul Mar Jan (Shaheed)
31.      Sep Ayaz Ahmed (Shaheed)
32.      Sep Salman Ali (Shaheed)
33.      Spr Noor Ahmed (Shaheed)
34.      Spr Iftikhar Ahmed (Shaheed)
35.      CT-II Kashif Ali, Pak Navy


S. No    Rank and Name

         TAMGHA-I-BASALAT (01)

1.       Flying Officer Marium Mukhtiar (Shaheed)


S. No    Name and Address of Awardees


1.       Mr. Parvez Butt, Islamabad
2.       Dr. Ishrat Husain, Karachi
3.       Mr. Anwar Ali, Islamabad


4.       Mr. Jahangir Khanzada, Next of Kin (Son) of Col. (R) Shuja Khanzada Shaheed, Lahore


5.       Mr. Ejaz Ahmed Mukhtar, Rawalpindi
6.       Ms. Zeba Ali, Lahore.


7.       Mr. Muhammad Qamar Abbas, Next of Kin (Son) of Ch. Zulfiqar Ali Shaheed, Islamabad
8.       Mr. Muhammad Aslam Pervez, Karachi
9.       Mr. Moeen Habib Khan, Lahore

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +92-51-9252323 and +92-51-9252324
Fax: +92-51-9252325 and +92-51-9252326


Leave a Reply