Skip to Content

Prime Minister Gilani Constitutes Commission to Investigate Abbottabad Incident

Be First!

Islamabad: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani has constituted the Commission for investigation in to Abbottabad incident on 2nd May, 2011.

The five members Commission will be headed by Justice Javed Iqbal, (the honourable Judge of Supreme Court of Pakistan) while the other members include

1. Justice Fakhar- ud-din G. Ibrahim
2. Lt. Gen. (Retd) Nadeem Ahmed former Chairman NDMA
3. Mr. Abbas Khan former IG, Police Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
4. Mr. Ashraf Jahangir Qazi former Ambassador of Pakistan

The Secretary Cabinet will work as Secretary of the Commission.

The commission is mandated:-

i) To ascertain the full facts regarding the presence of Osama Bin Ladin in Pakistan.

ii) The Commission shell investigate circumstances and facts regarding US operation in Abbottabad on May 2, 2011.

iii) The Commission shall determine the nature, background and causes of lapses of the concerned authorities, if any.

iv) The Commission shall make consequential recommendations.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +9251 925 2323 and +9251 925 2324
Fax: +9251 925 2325 and +9251 925 2326


Leave a Reply