Skip to Content

Friday, July 30th, 2021

Provincial Sugarcane Control Board for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa constituted

Be First!
by August 29, 2011 Miscellaneous

Peshawar: The Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has constituted the Provincial Sugarcane Control Board for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa with the following composition for the financial year 2011-12.

The Cane Commission/Director Food Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will be its Chairman while the Director General Agriculture (Extension) Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Director Industries Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Director Sugar Crop Research, Registrar Cooperative Societies Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and one representative of each Sugar Mills area located in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will act as its members.

Similarly representatives from sugarcane growers of the respective mills area include; Arbab Nazeer Ahmad of Gul Baila Peshawar for Khazana Sugar Mills, Peshawar, Amir Farzand Khan R/O Amazo Ghari Mardan for Premier Sugar Millas Mardan, Haji Lal Sharif Khan R/O Thakkar Takhbai Mardan for Frontier Sugar Mills Takhtbhai, Mian Mehboob Gul R/O Abazai Tangi District Charsadda for Khazana Sugar Mills Peshawar and Premier Sugar Mills Mardan, Shamsullah Khan (Advocate) R/O Shahtora Takhti Khel Bannu for Bannu Sugar Mills Serai Naurang, Sheikh Muhammad Ibrahim D.I.Khan for Chashma Sugar Mills D.I.Khan, Khalid Munir Khan R/O Miran D.I.Khan, Chashma Sugar Mills (Expansion) D.I.Khan, Imran uddin, R/O Sagu Janubi D.I.Khan for Tandlianwala Sugar Mills D.I.Khan and Faizullah Khan R/O Sagu Janubi D.I.Khan for Al-Moiz Sugar Mills D.I.Khan. It was notified here by the Food Department , Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

For more information, contact:
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Tel: +9291 921 6889 (Ext 106)
Email: [email protected]


Leave a Reply