Skip to Content

Unofficial results: Qadir Khan Mandokhel of PPP wins NA-249 by-election

by April 30, 2021 General

Qadir Khan Mandokhel of Pakistan Peoples Party has won in the by-elections at National Assembly constituency, NA-249 Karachi West-II.

Announcing the unofficial results, District Returning Officer, Nadim Haider said the winner candidate of the PPP secured 16,156 votes, while Miftah Ismail of PML-N bagged 15,473 votes.

Amjad Afridi of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf got 8922 votes and stood at 5th position.

The turn out the votes polled remained 21.64 percent.

The seat fell vacant due to resignation of former Federal Minister Faisal Vawda of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf.

Source: Radio Pakistan